News & Events

For media inquiries and other press-related questions, please contact the NAAG Press Center at (202) 326-6027 or

Press Room

Attorneys General 2010 Election Results

The following Attorneys General of the states and one territory were elected or re-elected to office yesterday, Nov. 2, 2010. The term begins in January 2011.

Alabama – Luther Strange (R)

Arizona – Tom Horne (R)

Arkansas – Incumbent Dustin McDaniel (D)

California – Steve Cooley (R) and Kamala Harris (D) - too close to call at press time

Colorado – Incumbent John Suthers (R)

Connecticut – George Jepsen (D)

Delaware – Incumbent Joseph R. “Beau” Biden, III (D)

Florida – Pam Bondi (R)

Georgia – Sam Olens (R)

Guam – Lenny Rapadas (no political affiliation)

Idaho – Incumbent Lawrence Wasden (R)

Illinois – Incumbent Lisa Madigan (D)

Iowa – Incumbent Tom Miller (D)

Kansas – Derek Schmidt (R)

Maryland – Incumbent Doug Gansler (D)

Massachusetts – Incumbent Martha Coakley (D)

Michigan – Bill Schuette (R)

Minnesota – Incumbent Lori Swanson (D)

Nebraska – Incumbent Jon Bruning (R)

Nevada – Incumbent Catherine Cortez Masto (D)

New Mexico – Incumbent Gary King (D)

New York – Eric Schneiderman (D)

North Dakota – Incumbent Wayne Stenehjem (R)

Ohio – Mike DeWine (R)

Oklahoma – Scott Pruitt (R)

Rhode Island – Peter Kilmartin (D)

South Carolina – Alan Wilson (R)

South Dakota – Incumbent Marty Jackley (R)

Texas – Incumbent Greg Abbott (R)

Vermont – Incumbent William Sorrell (D)

Wisconsin – Incumbent J.B. Van Hollen (R)

red logo



Trial Advocacy

September 29 - October 3, 2014
Columbia, SC
Contact: Bill Malloy

E-Discovery for OAG-FL

September 30, 2014
Tallahassee, FL
Contact: Hedda Litwin

NAAG 2014 Eastern Region Meeting

September 30 - October 1, 2014
Providence, RI
Contact: Noreen Leahy

2014 NAAG/NASCO Conference

October 6 - 8, 2014
Washington, DC
Contact: Mark Neil

Trial Advocacy Training for OAG-NY

October 6 - 9, 2014
Albany, New York
Contact: Bill Malloy

Intellectual Property Theft Training Seminar: Bel Air, MD

October 6, 2014
401 Thomas Rund Road
Contact: Judy McKee